PDA

View Full Version : Tuning question (with dyno chart provided!)

Tokyo-Joe
07-04-2012, 04:30 PM
Hey guys,

I just had my car dyno'd and got numbers that dissapointed me, I was expecting circa 300hp at the fly but only managed 274.6hp on a Dyno Dynamics at SRR.

As you can see the power is nice and linear but the fueling is shot to hell! What's going on there?

Mod list:

3.0 50k miles with decent compression
NA2 manifolds
Decats
Pride V2 exhaust
Stock intake box with ram filters
DF intake

Thanks,
Joe

m666 edd
07-04-2012, 06:05 PM
I dunno but decats have never really been known to benefit an NA NSX. Normally just messes things up.

AR
07-04-2012, 06:18 PM
The pride exhaut also restricts the exhaust flow.

Check O2 sensors, fuel filter, plugs, injectors, fuel pump, etc.

When I had my 3.0 as NA it produce from 290 upwards.

Senninha
07-04-2012, 07:57 PM
Hi Joe,

I'm no expert but from your above list it appears you've made changes to let the gasses out but maybe not enough to let the engine draw in enough air.

Check the items Ary lists and ensure all the basics are right, timing, clean throttle body, filters etc

Good luck with the re-run

regards, Paul

NSXGB
07-04-2012, 09:05 PM
Did you find your SCS terminal?!

Tokyo-Joe
07-04-2012, 09:45 PM
Did you find your SCS terminal?!

Not yet mate, I ran out of time fitting tyres haha. It's on the list I guess I need to do all of the above anyway :)

gumball
08-04-2012, 09:05 AM
The noodle exhausts sound great but I think are known to sap some power from the car. As we arn't competing with anyone I guess the sound is arguably more important really. :bigsmile:

Tokyo-Joe
08-04-2012, 10:03 AM
I love the exhaust and don't mind it sapping some power but I expected the NA2 headers alone to increase by 10-15 from what others have dyno'd.