PDA

View Full Version : Fog Light Problem

Dragonlady
11-09-2010, 01:22 PM
Hi,

We have just had the NSX serviced and the garage has rung to say that there is a problem with the Fog Light. Apparently the light came on and off intermittently, and then just stayed off. They have checked the bulb and wiring and have said that they appear ok. Has anyone had anything similiar?

Need to resolve the problem before her MOT in 4 weeks :(

Cheers

Sharon

JQD84983
11-09-2010, 01:53 PM
When they have said they have checked the wiring did that include the switch or relay that triggers the light.

I am no expert on the NSX wiring (Sudesh and Kaz will probably be able to confirm). If there is no short circuit in the wiring it can only be the switching contacts.

Hope this helps

Regards

John

Kaz-kzukNA1
11-09-2010, 09:26 PM
Hi,Sharon.

There was nothing mentioned on whether both R & L fog lights or just one side was not working but I presume both sides were not working as your garage checked at least one of the bulb and found it was fine.

The fog light circuit consists of the followings;

* 15A Fuse #41 inside the Main Relay Box under the bonnet. It’s the pentagonal shape box and the location of the fuse is on the cover sticker (if it is still there). The fuse number could be different for UK model.
* The Fog light Sw at the centre console
* The Fog Light Relay under the bonnet
* The R & L Fog Light unit
* GND G202 at the right side under the bonnet
* The wiring

As it sounded like intermittent issue while the car was at your garage, it is very unlikely but please check the 15A #41 fuse.

Did you remove the centre console or work on the nearby area recently?
Do you get green light at the fog light sw when you press it?
While keeping the main light sw (the one close to the indicator lever) in OFF position, if you press the fog light sw, does your front marker lights as well as the small tail lights come on? If so, your fog light sw would be fine.