PDA

View Full Version : Downforce Stack Intake System

gcon45
14-06-2010, 06:31 PM
http://downforce.biz/cart/product.php?productid=16338&cat=0&page=1

Does anyone on here have any good or bad experiences with this kit?

Got offered one at a good price but a worry I have would be the availability of replacement filter elements in years to come.

Senninha
14-06-2010, 08:01 PM
I've no experience of this kit, but I did install the Procar enlarged intake airbox and inner arch scoop. Following strong RR results several owners have also purchased the Procar item and gained the benefits. I would say that IMO, these intakes only really provide benefit when used with an suitable exhaust upgrade.

http://www.nsxcb.co.uk/testvb/showthread.php?t=3590

HTH, regards,

Paul

AR
14-06-2010, 08:32 PM
I agree with Paul but pound for pound, not worth it, you are talking a max of 5 BHP do the math.

AR
14-06-2010, 08:34 PM
PS The exhaust is a must.

PPS There is a new exhaust that will hit the market in a month or so.

nobby
14-06-2010, 08:44 PM
dude

any more details re the exhaust due inc price etc?

PS The exhaust is a must.

PPS There is a new exhaust that will hit the market in a month or so.

gcon45
14-06-2010, 08:48 PM
I'm not that bothered about added performance.
The car's quick enough for fast road use IMO.

I had a Gruppe M carbon intake on both my EP3 and DC5.
The induction roar made by the resonance of the carbon airbox was awesome and I can just imagine how good the V6 would sound with a similar system.

As far as an exhaust goes, would adding a freer flowing intake AND exhaust not make the car run dangerously lean?

The air / fuel setting from the factory settings is set fairly rich judging by the emission smell though so maybe exhaust and intake would be fine?

AR
14-06-2010, 09:01 PM
dude

any more details re the exhaust due inc price etc?

All SS, lifetime warranty, high pitched and emissions complaint.

Price will be around £ 750.00

Cheers,

AR

AR