PDA

View Full Version : What do you guys think of this car?

swedespeed
01-08-2005, 07:32 PM
Hello, newbie here! :P

Im currently searching for an NSX and I found a very interresting object on autotrader.

I live in Sweden so I need some advice so i can decide if its really worth the hassle of bringing the car over.

The specs:

1994 ACURA NSX LHD, L reg.
3.0L V6 V-Tec,
sports exhaust filter,
Apexi VAFC,
300bhp, 170mph,
sports suspension,
uprated brakes,
18" alloys,
stunning red coachwork,
colour coded roof,
full bodykit,
tints,
private plate,
alarm/immobiliser,

fully loaded, electric, leather, new cambelt/clutch/brakes/tyres/windscreen etc.
History, T&T, one owner, reliable usable supercar, must be seen, awesome. £15,495. ovno.

Small picture: http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/servlet/media?id=201935901

Sounds like a steal deal? Is the low price only because its an LHD car?

Does anybody here know this car?

Thanx,
Michael

Martin
01-08-2005, 08:01 PM
Hello Michael

Nice car!

LHD probably knocks 3 or 4 grand off the price I would say. However, I noticed the mileage is not quoted either. Perhaps the seller deliberately left out the mileage not to draw attention to it (even though leaving out the mileage in itself draws attention!).

Make sure you check its history - personally if it has not full Honda service history I would walk away, as they are a complex car, and a neglected one will take a lot of money from your pocket in the long run. As an example, my NSX has 15 Honda NSX Dealership (all by 2 of the 5 UK NSX dealerships) stamps by 87,000 miles and thats the only way I would have it, personally.

Also, get the car HPI checked if you are serious, as this will show up any hidden history of the car.

The car looks like it has been lowered. This could age some of the cars components quickly, and could be a bargaining point?