PDA

View Full Version : The perpetuation of a lie

AR
28-04-2009, 08:50 PM
Since there is no such thing as a:

Honda NSX Jordan Edition [sic]

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/847606.htm

Is it considered fraud to advertise it as such?

Perhaps wikipedia should be edited to reflect that there was no such animal!

Cheers,

AR

Sudesh
28-04-2009, 09:07 PM
Since there is no such thing as a:

Honda NSX Jordan Edition [sic]

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/847606.htm

Is it considered fraud to advertise it as such?

Perhaps wikipedia should be edited to reflect that there was no such animal!

Cheers,

AR

lol!! Seen this for sale also.

Not sure if its actual fraud but; if someone bought the car and later found out they were "duped" into buying a "Jordan" or what the purchaser may have though was a limited edition, then the seller could be prosecuted as the vehicle whether sold privately or by trade, must be as described! and that car is obviously "NOT" as described as there is no Jordan edition. Pricing is a bit on the optimistic side too.

JP825
29-04-2009, 12:25 AM
If is a scam then I would imagine he will be asking for a much lower price then that.....

But then again if is genuine...he hasnt made much effort in selling it with a single pic and one sentence desciption??:laugh:

NSXGB
29-04-2009, 12:47 AM
http://www.nsxcb.co.uk/testvb/showthread.php?t=4169&highlight=jordan

Not even dropped the price in the current climate.

What do you reckon £25k overpriced?!

AR
29-04-2009, 09:27 AM
I think as you said 15K tops. Not even if Eddie Jordan decided to fettle it will it be worth that much!

Sublime
29-04-2009, 09:33 AM
I think as you said 15K tops. Not even if Eddie Jordan decided to fettle it will it be worth that much!

It must be the green graphic on the side that gives it it's value :rolleyes::laugh:.

Have fun,
Steven

markc
29-04-2009, 09:47 AM