PDA

View Full Version : New aftermarket supplier query

DTA-Motorsport
26-05-2005, 03:28 PM
Greetings!

I'm Dan and I run a small internet based aftermarket performance shop - DTA-Motorsport (UK) (website at www.dta-motorsport.co.uk). It is not much to look at for the moment but I'm in the process of revamping it (which I will hopefully get time for this bank holiday weekend!) I'm a consultant marketing manager at a large stately home and so DTA is a side line (evenings and weekends, obligations permitting).

I've sent off a PM to Forumadmin yesterday with regard to joining this forum/club and posting some items which I think might interest you. One of these items are HID kits (DIY plug-n-play). We've recently acquired the distribution rights for Europe, Scandinavia and the Midlands (UK) for these kits and I thought these could be of interest to anyone with a pre-2002 NSX. Incidentally, I haven't heard back from Forumadmin - hence my "non-descipt" post here.

Just a bit of back ground info on who I am. I am Dutch by passport but have been living across the globe for over 25 years (US, Hong Kong, Korea, Autralia, Spain, etc). I am currently based in Warwickshire (Studley to be precise) and have owned a number of so-called super cars in the past. These have included a '95 NSX 3.0 Eurospec when I lived in Marbella a few years ago. Swapped it for a F355 spyder (what was I thinking ...) and quickly moved on to a Paramount Performance prepped Jaguar XKR - love the car! Having moved to the UK a few years ago I got involved with the Nissan 300ZX (Z32) Twin Turbo and currently use one as my daily drive. I'm passionate about my cars and try to inject that in my business. I frequently get parts custom made and come across little known suppliers who have interesting items to sell.

I hope noone will take offense at me posting here but I'm eager to get involved with this forum.