PDA

View Full Version : CD player Head Unit Wanted...!!!

GStanley
31-08-2006, 09:31 AM
Where would be the best plave to get a replacement CD head unit for a 1991 NSX? It has a cassette player head unit in it but is not the healthiest at the moment.

Priced a new one for that model from my local Honda dealer and they quoted €4500. Madness...!!!

Does anyone know of any for sale or where to source them?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Regards,
Graham

AR
31-08-2006, 12:35 PM
I've looked for one for a while but still no luck, might have to look on NSX Prime.

GStanley
31-08-2006, 12:39 PM
I've looked for one for a while but still no luck, might have to look on NSX Prime.

Cheers...

What's NSX Prime when it's at home? Is it another site?:confused: (Never guess I'm a newbie...)

britlude
31-08-2006, 04:33 PM
bless!

NSXprime... US NSX site, with the biggest NSX forum in the whole wide world... A Huge wealth of information, data, tips, and anything else you could possibly want to know about the NSX.... with an american slant... you can't have everything! LOL!

this'll take you straight to the forums....
http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/

PS. you will find Honda do know how to charge for stuff! fortunately there are other suppliers out there!

AR
31-08-2006, 04:34 PM
Is the American version of this site :D . www.nsxprime.com (http://www.nsxprime.com)

Cheers

AR

Kevin
31-08-2006, 08:57 PM
I've got one.

I guess it will never go back into the car again.

What are they worth?

AR
31-08-2006, 10:25 PM
I've seen them on prime from about $ 200.00 USD, but those have Acura on the tape door.

Cheers

AR

simonprelude
01-09-2006, 06:55 AM
Of a CD player ??

I've seen them on prime from about $ 200.00 USD, but those have Acura on the tape door.

GStanley
01-09-2006, 07:50 AM
I've got one.

I guess it will never go back into the car again.

What are they worth?

Is it a CD player head unit? If so could you PM me pics of it? Am really interested if it is.