PDA

View Full Version : Comptech supercharger group buy

TURBO2GO
05-03-2013, 12:23 PM
I wanted to make sure you guys are aware of the comptech supercharger group buy I put together over on Nsxprime. It will be ending on the 15th of the month. To secure pricing you need a $700 deposit, but you'll have months to actually pay for it.

http://www.nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php/169031-Gauging-interest-Comptech-Superharger-Group-Buy (http://www.nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php/169031-Gauging-interest-Comptech-Superharger-Group-Buy)

nobby
05-03-2013, 06:15 PM
What is involved in getting this installed?

i take it an experienced mechanic would find it straightforward?

i know you stated that this is bolt on, but what bits are needed to be taken off and is there any additional stress on existing components?

AR
06-03-2013, 02:13 PM
I am by no means a mechanic. I just have a four years vocational diploma from when I did my training in a galaxy far far away a long time ago.

Here is the quick one.

Get your injectors cleaned, glow tested etc ( optional but recommended )

Fuel pump if yours is a bit old ( optional but recommended )

Fuel filter IMHO a must.

Spark plugs are a must SOS recommends iridiums ymmv.

Test pipes ( optional but recommended )

AFR gauge digital if you can get it with datalogging is useful.

Inline fuel pressure regulator.

Freer flowing airboxbor the Arymod box.

Assemble supercharger.

Get esm on.

Take off intake manifold.

Get suoercharger on, few checks on like pulleys etc. Fuel lines on and off RRFR on etc.

Check for fuel leaks etc.

Check AFR.

Adjust what you can.

Burn some rubber lol!

I can do it over a weekend, enjoying a few glasses of red along the way!

Cheers,

Ary

Sudesh
06-03-2013, 07:51 PM

i know you stated that this is bolt on, but what bits are needed to be taken off and is there any additional stress on existing components?

Is yellow that slow your thinking about a charger? You can trade it in for my e90 M3 lol