PDA

View Full Version : 2004 OEM alarm help please

Lankstarr
26-07-2012, 08:18 AM
Good morning,

Sun is finally out and the car won't start!

I get a blip when I lock the car and the red light flashes but no blip when I unlock the car... the light goes out and the remote central locking works but not audible sound and the alarm triggers when I turn the key.

I think the immobiliser on the alarm is not switching off... or that only half of the alarm functions are working.

Has anyone experienced this or know of any solutions?

I had left the car in the garage unarmed with the boot lid open for the last three days (something I've never done before but trying to dry out light condensation). Otherwise never had problems with alarm and it is a factory fit one.

Thanks,

Luke

Sudesh
26-07-2012, 08:48 AM
Have a look here Luke, not sure if exactly the same problem as your experiencing but might be worth a read

http://www.nsxcb.co.uk/showthread.php?10282-Removal-of-Alarm

I take it on the later cars, the alarm doesn't cancel out when the key is put in te ignition and turned on? Kinda like an override. I know on a few cars/other manufacturers, this worked.

Lankstarr
26-07-2012, 09:02 AM
Have a look here Luke, not sure if exactly the same problem as your experiencing but might be worth a read

http://www.nsxcb.co.uk/showthread.php?10282-Removal-of-Alarm

I take it on the later cars, the alarm doesn't cancel out when the key is put in te ignition and turned on? Kinda like an override. I know on a few cars/other manufacturers, this worked.

Will have a look - thanks.

Quite the opposite happens; when I put the in and turn it triggers the alarm!

Thanks

Kaz-kzukNA1
26-07-2012, 09:38 AM
Hi, Luke.

First of all, in order to avoid confusion in my post, Security system = Alarm (siren) + Immobiliser.

There is no factory fitted security system that is operated through the remote fob on our NSX.
The remote fob was either optional accesories or dealer fitted system.