PDA

View Full Version : SH Car Sales - 4 sold, 1 still for sale, anyone been to see them?

mersontheperson
09-05-2012, 03:24 PM
Hi Guys,

Great forum. Only been reading it a week or so, but have already discounted one car for sale by reading some of your expert posts. I know that as a newbie my opinion doesn't really count for much, but I feel that if a trader is trying to sell something which isn't genuine to the one set of people who care more about these cars than anyone else, then they deserve short thrift if their adverts are deceptive.

I just spoke to Jamie at SH Car Sales and he sounded like a decent fellow. Has a 91 auto with 55k on the clock and good service history, which seems at a fair price. I guess that at this age and spec it is fair to say it is not at the most desirable end of the spectrum, but looks a nice car.
Thinking of going to have a look over the next few days and wonderd if you guys knew anything about this particular car or the seller?

Hopefully will come and introduce myself at Silverstone, as I live in a village near by.
Andy
http://pictures2.autotrader.co.uk/imgser-uk/servlet/media?id=2023719027&width=164&height=124 (http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201206448702815/sort/default/usedcars/model/nsx/make/honda/page/1/radius/1500/postcode/nn128na?logcode=p)
HONDA NSX 3.0 V6 2DR AUTO MATURE OWNER LAST 7 YEARS (http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201206448702815/sort/default/usedcars/model/nsx/make/honda/page/1/radius/1500/postcode/nn128na?logcode=p)

£16,750

1991 (J reg), Coupe
Trade seller, distance: 31 miles
Its on autotrader if you want to look

AR
09-05-2012, 05:56 PM
Hi welcome aboard, just wanted to say that you or if they catch it before you the moderators, might want to edit your postcode from the link.

Senninha
09-05-2012, 06:12 PM
Hi Andy and welcome ....